Bulova 14ct gold dress “package” 1944

  

How rare is it to have a watch, in it’s box, in it’s outer box and the guarantee booklet in such condition from 1944?  Incredible, but here it is.  I can’t say that this is an attractive watch, the small rectangular shape was the fashion of the day but rarely so plain. There where much prettier designs before in the 30’s and after into the 50’s, still small and rectangular but more stylish and intricate in design. This 14ct gold watch is in beautiful condition, as is the 8AE movement but I think the dial has been tricked up but still seems to have finger prints etched into the surface.

The only other flaw is engraving on the back.  This is one of my best ever finds and is one of the most prized watches in my collection.

About robswatches

I’m a horoligical “petrol head”! I love classical mechanical watches, not because they tell me the time, I can get the time from cheap quartz watches, my computer, phone, microwave or just about anywhere. I’m interested in the movements of watches, the aesthetics of case design and their construction, the history and the simple thrill of watching tiny, beautifully finished wheels, pinions and other parts turning and oscillating and marvelling at the craftsmanship that created it.
This entry was posted in 14ct Gold, Bulova and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

