Omega Dress Watch 1954

   

This is one of the early additions to my collection, when I started seeking classics and buying them rather than accepting trade ins to close a sale and later forming a relationship with a watch that I should have fallen in love with at first sight.  

I bought  this restored 1954 gold filled dress watch from a Melbourne dealer. The 302, sub second, rectangular movement is simply adorable.  The dial looks to be buffed and the hands are a little rough but the case and movement are in excellent condition

About robswatches

I’m a horoligical “petrol head”! I love classical mechanical watches, not because they tell me the time, I can get the time from cheap quartz watches, my computer, phone, microwave or just about anywhere. I’m interested in the movements of watches, the aesthetics of case design and their construction, the history and the simple thrill of watching tiny, beautifully finished wheels, pinions and other parts turning and oscillating and marvelling at the craftsmanship that created it.
This entry was posted in Omega and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Omega Dress Watch 1954

  1. Tony Hagar says:

    You forgot to mention a very desirable lizard strap!

Leave a Reply

